Start Argentine tango today and discover a fabulous world, that will surprise you with its richness! Learn to dance tango, delve into its secret past and history, get to know the music and main characters, understand the fundamental technique behind the dance, bring back with you exercises you can practice at home, and unearth its biggest gift: the social dancing, called ‘Milongas’.

Our Beginner course is designed for those with no previous dance experience, so you can join if you have never tried tango. It is also a great place for those who danced a bit of tango but need a refresher course. No partner is needed, but you are welcome to come with a partner. You can START AT ANY TIME, unlike most academies, so join when you are ready!

We strongly recommend beginners to start with a PRIVATE CLASS (recommended time for first timers: 90 min) before joining group lessons.

HOW TO JOIN & COSTS

» Cost per person: £15pp  paid at the door

You can also enjoy a £5 OFF your 1st lesson or get a special 5-lesson pack offer if you register:

» OFFER: £10 instead of £15 for your 1st lesson
» OFFER: 5 lessons for £50 (for one person)
» Beginners Monthly Subscription: on Direct Debit, per month £49 – up to £71 discount!

SIGN UP FOR THE OFFER BELOW:


SCHEDULE & LOCATION

» Every week on Tuesday at 7pm (one hour) and every Sunday at 2pm (one hour) – double check we are open
» No partner or experience required – just drop in and enjoy some real fun!

» NOTE: Most dancers like to start with a private lesson to get on the right foot.

» Venue location: Unity hall, 277A upper street, Angel, London N1 2TZ – nearest tube is Angel (Northern) or Highbury & Islington (Victoria and Overground) – next to the fire station. Our venue is over 1200 square feet of space and great floor, high ceiling, with really good sound.

SPECIFIC TOPICS

Sun 07-Jan 2024 – Fundamentals
Tue 09-Jan – Ocho forward I
Sun 14-Jan – Ocho forward II
Tue 16-Jan – Ocho and Parada I
Sun 21-Jan – Ocho and Parada II
Tue 23-Jan – Gancho I
Sun 28-Jan – Gancho II
Tue 30-Jan – Ocho backward with Corte I
Sun 04-Feb – Ocho backward with Corte II
Tue 06-Feb – Ocho, Corte & Sanguchito I
Sun 11-Feb – Ocho, Corte & Sanguchito II
Tue 13-Feb – Corte & Sanguchito variations I
Sun 18-Feb – Corte & Sanguchito variations II

Tue 20-Feb – Rebote & variations I
Sun 25-Feb – Rebote & variations II
Tue 27-Feb – Promenade variations I
Sun 03-Mar – Promenade variations II
Tue 05-Mar – Media luna I
Sun 10-Mar – Media luna II
Tue 12-Mar – Media luna variations I
Sun 17-Mar – Media luna variations II
Tue 19-Mar – Simple Americana I
Sun 24-Mar – Simple Americana II
Tue 26-Mar – Americana variations I
Sun 31-Mar – Americana variations II
Tue 02-Apr – Cruce (cross) and the salida I
Sun 07-Apr – Cruce (cross) and the salida II
Tue 09-Apr – Cruce variations I
Sun 14-Apr – Cruce variations II